Status	Committee of Council	Current Members	Term of office
	Constituted in terms of Rule DJP 7.1 & 7.2		
Composition	A President, who has legal qualifications, appointed by Council Or an	Advocate Tanya Golden	01.07.2020 to 30.06.2024
	Alternate President:	Imraan Haffegee	01.07.2020 to 30.06.2024
		Advocate S Khoza	01.01.2020 to 30.06.2024
		Advocate M F Osborne	01.01.2020 to 30.06.2024
	A person appointed by the SRC Or an alternate	Zainab Chirwa	
	Alternate SRC appointments:	Aseza Matikane Ntokozo Mahlangu Grace Moyo	
		Nyasha Karimakwenda	
	One member appointed by Senate; and must be appointed together with	Dr Sabelo Hadebe	29.03.2023 to 30.06.2024
	at least three alternates by the appointing	Prof W Long	01.07.2020 to 30.06.2024
	body.	Mr T Low	01.07.2020 to 30.06.2024
		Mr D Munene	01.07.2020 to 30.06.2024
	A person chosen by the President from a	TBC	
	list of not less than 6 names submitted to		
	the President at the beginning of each year, by the SRC		
Serviced by	Registrar's Secretariat	Mr Claude Bassuday	
Servicing Officer Details	Email: <u>Claude.Bassuday@uct.ac.za</u>	Phone: 021 650 2193	

UNIVERSITY STUDENT DISCIPLINE TRIBUNAL OF APPEAL (USDTA)